GBA Art for Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch

Game 1: Ni no Kuni Wrath of the White Witch

System: Nintendo Switch

This week it was just me! I did 2 bosses and 2 sidequests. The bosses now have 2 phases which is sick. I also really like the designs of the zombified townsfolks and bosses. Next time we wrap up saving the 3 towns, as well as the final (maybe) sidequests, including finding 3 sprockets, 2 well worn swords, 1 carrot cake, 2 carnation cakes, 1 mushroom man, and 1 (one) potty.

Pea's backstory is slowly being revealed to be the founding of the White Witch and her Zodiac Doom Crew or whatever they call themselves. The poor kids in this team cannot put 2 and 2 together to save their lives but it's ok because they are 12. Except for Swaine who is famously 35. Marcasson is also a party member now which slaps! It is fun to see all the new voice lines and animations for him in battle. I love that he calls Swaine his real name, it's very cute.

Watch live Wednesdays on Twitch or watch VODs on Youtube anytime!

You can see all the games I have on my backlist as well as my Backloggd with reviews on my about page.

vod