GBA Art for Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch

Game 1: Ni no Kuni Wrath of the White Witch

System: Nintendo Switch

Sometimes you go to meet Howl from Howl's Moving Castle and instead you go on a giant huge sidequest instead. We fought Shadar and DIDN'T lose right away! Very impressive. We did get a giant evil storm eye summoned on us which lead to us getting shipwrecked and meeting Drippy's mom and helping her give birth? And we also got to watch just. A full entire comedy routine as a cutscene. Which was odd but I have to give it to them, the cutscene concept was so funny it made the whole thing funny.

The Royal Jelly boss was the hardest yet! I hadn't packed any multi-target moves and it had a 'summon a shitload of enemies' move so I had to do it twice. Esther is my best healer by a lot but she has much less MP than Oliver, so I'll probably have her as support, Oliver as magic, and Swaine as physical damage going foreward.

Watch live Wednesdays on Twitch or watch VODs on Youtube anytime!

You can see all the games I have on my backlist as well as my Backloggd with reviews on my about page.

VOD time!