GBA Art for Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch

Game 1: Ni no Kuni Wrath of the White Witch

System: Nintendo Switch

This week we are really thankful that the volcano-stopping stone was balanced very nicely atop a small ledge so that we could put it into the top of the volcano to stop the eruption. Like if it was on just a flat surface I think we were fully screwed. I'm not even sure ow we moved it in the first place (maybe the pulse spell?). We did get a Shadar face reveal! I'm not sure what I expected but I am a bit sad he seems just to be a wraith guy.

Then we survive a boss fight I was not ready for. Fully did not expect to fight the genie in the cauldron but the fight was really funny. I think it's a strength that you can beat the game with odd weird suboptimal builds. Hell I didn't have a block command on Esther's 3 familiars and still beat the genie. With the vast familiar variety, this is a huge positive. Finally, I think the guy who took the cauldron's the last guy on the cover art, which is cool. Don't expect to see him as a party member for a while though.

Watch live Wednesdays on Twitch or watch VODs on Youtube anytime!

You can see all the games I have on my backlist as well as my Backloggd with reviews on my about page.

VOD!